Trustees to be honored as History Makers

The SMU Distinguished Alumni Award reception and dinner will be held Thursday night on campus. This award is the highest honor the University bestows upon its graduates.

During the ceremony past Distinguished Alumni Award recipients will be honored as History Makers as part of SMU’s Centennial celebration. Two of this year’s honorees also serve on the SMU Board of Trustees: Ruth Collins Altshuler and Ray L. Hunt.

Altshuler is a philanthropist, as well as the first woman chair and longest serving member of the SMU Board of Trustees.  Hunt is a civic and business leader and philanthropist best known for the Hunt Oil Company.

This entry was posted in Board of Trustees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s