Faculty Senate Elections Begin

Posted today on The Forum blog:

Online voting in the 2011 Faculty Senate election is open as of Wednesday, April 13, and will continue through 5 p.m. Monday, April 18.

All full-time SMU faculty members are eligible to vote for the 2011-12 president-elect, who will serve as president in 2012-13, and for four at-large senators to serve from 2011 through 2014.

Not eligible to vote are adjunct professors, scholars-, writers-, composers-, artists-, and executives-in-residence, visiting faculty members, or faculty members serving in administrative positions at the assistant-dean level or above. Ballots may be cast only once.

Update: Here are the candidates:


  • Steven Edwards
  • Deborah Diffily

At-Large Nominees

  • Alan Brown
  • Susanne Johnson
  • David Matula
  • Glenn Voss
  • Steve Woods
  • Hal Barkley

About Meredith Shamburger

Meredith is a journalist working for the Longview News-Journal in Longview, Texas.
This entry was posted in Administration, Board of Trustees, Faculty Senate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s