SMU awards faculty members during Spring Faculty Meeting

Four faculty members were given awards during the 2011 Spring Faculty Meeting:

Golden Mustang Faculty Awards (honors junior faculty who “sustain high achievement as both teachers and scholars):

  • Amy Buono, Assitant Professor of Art History
  • Sheri Kunovich, Assistant Professor of Sociology

President’s Associates Outstanding Faculty Awards (honors tenured faculty who are high achievers as both teachers and scholars)

  • Robert Howell, Associate Professor of Philosophy
  • Pamela Patton, Associate Professor of Art History



About Meredith Shamburger

Meredith is a journalist working for the Longview News-Journal in Longview, Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s